Tags

On our way to the d’Orsay to see the Impressionist Art we stopped to talk to a family from New Port Beach, California. As it seems all Americans in Paris are all asking each other questions about how to get somewhere. We heard a lot of “Do you speak English?” And said that phrase several times ourselves. Anyway, their little boy had his Flat Stanley with him so we met right there in front of Esplanade des Invalides. The Esplanade des Invalides is one of the more open spaces in Paris. It is a popular picnic and soccer game area, used much like a city park in the US. It is bordered by the famous Champs-Elysées. However, now that the picture is attached I see we were really on the back side of the building, the dome in the background is really the front side. You might also notice how bad I am looking. Both my arms are off and my one leg is on the bridge. Well, as I have said before traveling is very hard on the body. New Port Beach Flat still looks fine but he was laminated. But, if I had been laminated I would have missed a lot, I needed to be rolled up and held with the camera and constantly on alert.

