Tags

I  am looking at the Palazzo Vecchio from the rooftop patio at the Uffizi.

I LEARNED SOME ITALIAN WORDS

Hello….Buon giorno

Goodbye….Arrivederci

Old….Vecchio

Airport….airoporto

I LEARNED ABOUT SOME FAMOUS ARTISTS AND THEIR WORKS

Michelangelo…. David

Botticelli….The Birth of Venus

Stradivarius ….Musical Instruments

I LEARNED SOMETHING ABOUT FIVE DIFFERENT CENTURIES

13th Century… Architecture ….  Palazzo Vecchio brick and rib ceiling

14th Century… Painting…The Birth of Venus

15th Century… Sculpture… David

16th Century … Musical Instruments…Stradivarius

17th Century… The Medici were the ruling family of Florence

NEW WORDS I KNOW

EURO…MIME…RENAISSANCE…CARARRA MARBLE…GILDING ON CHAIRS…PROSECCO…MEDICI…RIVER ARNO… PLUS…Remember…I know some Italian.

Be sure to scroll across all my pictures most of them tell what I was doing.

